• Innovation Awards

Focused On The Achievements

The Grand Strand Technology Council is hosting their Sixth Annual Grand Strand Technology Leadership and Innovation Awards. Awards are focused on the achievements of individuals in regional technology businesses, education, charity and government.  Winners will be chosen by panels of distinguished judges. Awards will be presented at the Gala in January.


Individuals can be nominated in any one of six categories.
Congratulations to last year's nominees- listed below.

Innovation in Technology Advancement, Adaptation or Services

  • Kelly Hayes, Burgeon Legal Group
  • Larry Mercado, Mercom
  • Edward Tkacz, Tkacz Engineering

Application of Technology in Charity and Community Service

  • Joe Boggs, Metglas
  • Dione Buonto, Boys and Girls Club of the Grand Strand
  • Randy Hollister, Growler Chill
  • Stella Mercado, Mercom

Business Growth and New Marketing Initiatives

  • Kevin Bowden, C&K Systems
  • Kelly Hayes, Burgeon Legal Group
  • Edward Tkacz, Tkacz Engineering

Technology Integrated in Education

  • David Barry, HollowDeck
  • Keith Brown, Georgetown County Schools
  • Laura Burdick, St. James High School
  • Catherine DeSimone, Horry County Schools
  • Jennifer Dragotta, Conway Elementary School
  • Kenny Holmes, Carvers Bay High School
  • Robin Jones, Academy for the Arts, Science, and Technology
  • Stella Mercado, Mercom

Student Innovator of the Year

  • Ariana Burnell, Academy for the Arts, Science and Technology

Technology Entrepreneur of the Year

  • Joseph Bonnano, ArchetypeSC
Award Winners will be announced at the Annual Awards Celebration in January. Please fill out the form below to make a nomination!

Sorry, this form is no longer available.